(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II) F. No. I-14011/02/2023-IPS-I (E) (I) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

New Delhi, Date: 04.08.2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of Tripura Police Service to the Indian Police Service against vacancies determined by Government of India for Select List Years 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022 to allocate them to the Tripura Cadre under sub-rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

Select List 2017

Sl. No	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1.	Subrata Chakraborty	26.01.1965
2.	Dilip Ray	11.05.1967

Select List 2018

Sl. No	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1.	Bijoy Debbarma	03.01.1970

Select List 2019

S1. N	o Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1	Lalhruaia Darlong	15.12.1965

Select List 2020

Sl. No	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1	Manik Das	21.01.1971
2	Sudeshna Bhattacharyya	28.08.1974
3	Bhanupada Chakraborty	02.01.1966

Select List 2021

Sl. No	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1	Pinaki Samanta	06.01.1974

Select List 2022

Sl. No	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Ms.)	Date of Birth
1	Timir Das	15.01.1973
2	Jayanta Chakraborty	27.01.1967

2. The aforesaid officers will remain on probation for one year as per rule of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 and the officers will obtain induction training as per sub rule 5(4) of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 as amended dated 10.05.2011.

3. The aforesaid Appointment shall be subject to outcome of the SLP (C) No.19765-19767/2015 titled State of Tripura & Ors. Vs. Jayantra Chakraborty & Ors. pending before Hon'ble Supreme Court against the order dated 09.04.2015 of the Hon'ble High Court of Tripura in WPC No.189/2011, WPC No.124/2012 and WPC No.109/2011 regarding seniority of the officers in Tripura State Services.

4. The appointment will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

202 С

(Raman Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India 23094517

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi-110064

No. I-14011/02/2023-IPS.I (E) (I)

New Delhi, Date: 04.08.2023

A copy each is forwarded to: -

- 1. Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List along with a copy of the Notification.
- 2. Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi - for information.
- 3. Director General of Police, Government of Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. Director, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy, Hyderabad.
- 5. Accountant General, Government of Tripura, Agartala.
- 6. Sr. Tech. Dir. (NIC) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/App_Tripura.aspx and 'What's New' Section under heading Select List years 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022-Tripura.

(Raman Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India



{भारत के राजपत्र]] भाग 1] खण्ड (II), में प्रकाशनार्थ} सं. I-14011/02/2023-IPS.I (E) (I) भारत सरकार गृह मंत्रालय

नार्थ ब्लाक, नई दिल्ली दिनांक: 04 .08.2023

<u>अधिसूचना</u>

राष्ट्रपति, भारतीय पुलिस सेवा (पदोन्नति द्वारा नियुक्ति) विनियम, 1955 के विनियम 9 के उप विनियम (1) के साथ पठित भारतीय पुलिस सेवा भर्ती विनियम, 1954 के विनियम 9 के उप विनियम (1) में प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, त्रिपुरा पुलिस सेवा के निम्नलिखित सदस्यों की नियुक्तियों को भारतीय पुलिस सेवा में भारत सरकार द्वारा चयन सूची वर्ष 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 और 2022 के लिए निर्धारित रिक्तियों के विरुद्ध अधिसूचित करते है तथा उन्हें भारतीय पुलिस सेवा (संवर्ग) विनियम, 1954 के विनियम 5 के उप विनियम (1) के अन्तर्गत त्रिपुरा संवर्ग प्रदान करते है:

<u>चयन सूची 2017</u>

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1.	सुब्रता चक्रबोर्ती	26.01.1965
2.	दिलीप रे	11.05.1967

<u>चयन सूची 2018</u>

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1.	बिजॉय देबबर्मा	03.01.1970

<u>चयन सूची 2019</u>

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1	लालरुइया दार्लोंग	15.12.1965

<u>चयन सूची</u> 2020

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1	माणिक दास	21.01.1971
2	सुदेशना भट्टाचार्या	28.08.1974
3	भानुपदा चक्रबोर्ती	02.01.1966

<u>चयन सूची</u> 2021

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1	पिनाकी सामंता	06.01.1974

....2....

चयन	सूची	2022

क्रम सं॰	अधिकारियों के नाम (श्री/सुश्री)	जन्म तिथि
1	तिमिर दास	15.01.1973
2	जयंता चक्रबोर्ती	27.01.1967

2. उपरोक्त अधिकारी भारतीय पुलिस सेवा (परिवीक्षा) विनियम, 1954, के तहत एक वर्ष के लिए परिवीक्षा पर रहेंगे और भारतीय पुलिस सेवा (परिवीक्षा) विनियम, 1954 के नियम 5 (4) में संशोधन दिनाक 10-05-2011 के तहत अधिकारी को इंडक्शन प्रशिक्षण प्राप्त करना होगा।

3. उपरोक्त नियुक्तियां त्रिपुरा राज्य सेवा के अधिकारियों की वरिष्ठता से सम्बंधित WPC No. 189/2011, WPC No.124/2012 एवं WPC No.109/2011 में माननीय त्रिपुरा उच्च न्यायालय के आदेश दिनांक 09.04.2015 के विरुद्ध माननीय उच्चतम न्यायालय के समक्ष दायर SLP (C) No.19765-19767/2015 शीर्षक त्रिपुरा राज्य और अन्य बनाम जयंत्रा चक्रबोर्ती और अन्य के परिणाम के अधीन होगी।

यह नियुक्तियां अधिसूचना जारी होने की तिथि से प्रभावी होंगी ।

(रमन कुमार) अवर सचिव, भारत सरकार दूरभाष- **011-**23094517

सेवा में,

प्रबंधक, भारत सरकार मुद्रणालय, मिंटो रोड, नई दिल्ली ।

सं. I-14011/02/2023-IPS.I (E) (II) (b) नई दिलली, दिनांक: 04.08.2023

प्रतिलिपि निम्नलिखित को प्रेषितः

- मुख्य सचिव ,त्रिपुरा सरकार ,अगरतला यह अनुरोध है की संबंधित अधिकारियों को चयन सूची में उनकी स्थिति के बारे में सूचित कर दिया जाए और उन्हें अधिसूचना की एक प्रति भी दे दी जाए ।
- 2. सचिव, संघ लोक सेवा आयोग, धौलपुर हाउस, शाहजहाँ रोड:नई दिल्ली, सूचनार्थ।
- 3. महालेखापाल, त्रिपुरा सरकार, अगरतला ।
- 4. पुलिस महानिदेशक, त्रिपुरा सरकार, अगरतला ।
- 5. निदेशक, सरदार वल्लभाई पटेल राष्ट्रीय प्लिस अकादमी
- 6. वरिष्ठ तकनीकी निदेशक (एन आई सी) को उपर्युक्त अधिसूचना को शीर्षक त्रिपुरा चयन सूचि वर्ष 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 और 2022 के अंतर्गत वेबसाइट में प्रदर्शित करने हेतु। (under "https://ips.gov.in/ App_Tripura.aspx").

(रमने कुमार) अवर सचिव, भारत सरकार