	and the second se	LOUGH AND NEW JORGE STREET S
	المناهير	
स्वाङ		and the second second
	I I	CC.
and grow spins grow as		
SPEED	NOF	ler:
ىقىسىۋىسىق 1 ⊄سەھ	ノードへ	101

(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

No. I-14011/9/2016-IPS.I (II) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

New Delhi, the May, 2017 **2** 6 MAY 2017

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of Bihar Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate them to the Bihar Cadre under sub-rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954 :-

Select List of 2014

S.N.	Name(S/Shri)	Date of Birth
•	Amjad Ali	20.10.1962
•	Arbind Thakur	11.01.1963
•	Md. Faroguddin	15.08.1965
ł	Binod Kumar	05.05.1965

Select List of 2015

S.N.	Name(S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1.	Nilesh Kumar	01.12.1968
2.	Mritunjay Kumar Chaudhary	02.01.1968
3.	Tauhid Parvez	20.01.1967
4.	Abhay Kumar Lal	21.04.1973
5.	Rashid Zaman	17.08.1966
6.	Anil Kumar	24.06.1971
7.	Arvind Kumar Gupta	02.03.1965
8.	Subodh Kumar Vishwas	10.10.1966
9.	Pramod Kumar Mandal	10.11.1970

2. The aforesaid officers will remain on probation for one year as per rule of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 and the officers will obtain induction training as per sub rule 5(4) of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 as amended dated 10.05.2011.

3. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

(Ajay Kumar Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele No. 2309 4517

То

÷.,

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, <u>Faridabad (Haryana)</u>

No.I-14011/9/2016-IPS.I(II)

A copy each is forwarded to: -

. .

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government Bihar, Patna. {Kind Attn. Shri Ranjan Kumar Sinha, Additional Secretary (Home)} with 13 spare copies for concerned officers.
- The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi. (Kind Attn. Shri G. C. Saha, Under Secretary, AIS) for information.
- 3. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 4. The Director General of Police, Bihar, Patna.
- 5. The Director, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy, Hyderabad.
- 6. IPS- II, III, IV / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.

(Ajay Kumar Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India