No. I-21018/05/2023-IPS.III(Part-I) भारत सरकार/Government of India

गृह मंत्रालय/Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi-1, Dated, the 2nd April, 2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Filling up the posts of Additional Director General in CAPFs.

The undersigned is directed to refer to the subject cited above and to convey approval of the Competent Authority on the following: -

- i) Appointment of Shri Satish Shriramaji Khandare, IPS (AGMUT:95), Inspector General, BSF as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), BSF from the date of assumption of charge of the post and upto 11.07.2028 (combined tenure of 05 years) or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
- ii) Appointment of Shri Padmakar S Ranipse, IPS (OD:95), Inspector General, CRPF as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Officer counts his deputation tenure w.e.f. 17.08.2020. Combined deputation tenure of the officer may be fixed under the provision of Para 5.1 (iii) of IPS Tenure Policy.
- iii) Appointment of **Shri Rajesh Kumar, IPS (AGMUT:95)**, Inspector General, CRPF as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), CRPF from the date of assumption of charge of the post and up to 18.03.2025 (total tenure of 07 years) or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
- iv) Appointment of Shri Ravi Joseph Lokku, IPS (UP:95), Inspector General, BPR&D as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), BPR&D from the date of assumption of charge of the post and upto 31.08.2026 i.e. date of his superannuation or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
- v) Appointment of Shri Tsewang Namgiyal Kalon, IPS (UP:95), Inspector General, SSB as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), Border Security Force (BSF) from the date of assumption of charge of the post and up to 15.08.2027(combined tenure of 05 years) or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Officer counts his deputation tenure w.e.f. 16.08.2022.

Suphina (ha (Sushma Chauhan) Director (Police-I) Tel No. 2309 3587

То

- 1. Director General, Border Security Force (BSF)
- 2. Director General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
- 3. Director General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)
- 4. Director General, Bureau of Police Research & Development (BPR&D)
- 5. Director General, Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretaries to the Government of Odisha and Uttar Pradesh.
- 2. The Directors General of Police, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh.
- 3. Directors/Directors General, ITBP/IB/CBI//FS, CD&HG/NCRB/NDRF/NIA/NSG/ SPG/NPA.
- 4. The Under Secretary (UTS-I) MHA, North Block.
- 5. The Director General (Media & Communication), MHA.
- 6. PS to HM/PS to MOS(N)/PS to MOS (A)/ PS to MOS (NP)
- 7. PSO to HS/Sr. PPS to SS (IS), AS&FA(H), AS(P-I), AS(P-II)/PS to Dir. (P).
- 8. IG(Pers.) BSF Shri Khandare has been appointed against the vacant post of Spl. DG.
- 9. IG (Pers.) CRPF- Officer has been appointed against the vacant post of Spl. DG.
- 10. IG (Pers.) CISF, CRPF, BPR&D & SSB -The date of relieving/joining of post by the officers may be intimated to this Ministry.
- 11. Officers concerned.
- 12. Personal File/Guard File/IPS ACR Cell.
- 13. Sr. Technical Director, NIC for placing on MHA IPS Portal (under Head-Appointment-Central Deputation-Appointment orders and What's new).