No. I-21018/05/2023-IPS.III भारत सरकार/Government of India

गृह मंत्रालय/Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi-1, Dated, the 10th February, 2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject : Filling up the posts of Additional Director General in CAPFs.

The undersigned is directed to refer to the subject cited above and to convey approval of the Competent Authority on the following: -

- i) Appointment of Shri Abdul Ghani Mir, IPS (AGMUT:94), Inspector General, ITBP as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), ITBP from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Combined deputation tenure of the officer may be fixed under the provision of Para 5.1 (iii) of IPS Tenure Policy.
- ii) Appointment of **Shri Deepam Seth, IPS (UK:95)**, Inspector General, ITBP as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Officer counts his deputation tenure w.e.f. 01.08.2019. Combined deputation tenure of the officer may be fixed under the provision of Para 5.1 (iii) of IPS Tenure Policy.
- iii) Appointment of **Shri Sandeep Khirwar, IPS (HY:95)**, Inspector General, CRPF as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), CRPF from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Officer has been appointed against the vacant post of Spl. DG.
- iv) Appointment of **Shri Puneet Rastogi, IPS (TR:95)**, Inspector General, BSF as Additional Director General (Level-15 in the Pay Matrix), BSF from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

imeer (Sanjeev Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel No. 2309 4038

То

- 1. Director General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
- 2. Director General, Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)
- 3. Director General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)
- 4. Director General, Border Security Force (BSF)

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretaries to the Government of Uttarakhand, Haryana and Tripura.
- 2. The Directors General of Police, Uttarakhand, Haryana and Tripura
- 3. Directors/Directors General, CISF/IB/CBI/BPR&D/FS, CD&HG / NIA/ NSG/ SPG.
- 4. The Under Secretary (UTS-I) MHA, North Block
- 5. The Director General (Media & Communication), MHA.
- 6. PS to HM/PS to MOS(N)/PS to MOS (A)/ PS to MOS (NP)
- 7. PSO to HS/Sr. PPS to SS&FA(H)/Sr. PPS to AS(P-I)/Sr. PPS to AS(P-II)/PS to Dir. (P).
- 8. IG(Pers.) ITBP, SSB, CRPF & BSF -The date of joining of post by the officers may be intimated to this Ministry.
- 9. Officers concerned.
- 10. Personal File/Guard File/IPS ACR Cell.
- 11. Sr. Tech. Director(NIC) for placing on MHA website (under Head-Appointment-Central Deputation-Appointment orders-ADG level).