The state of the s

## F. No. I-15011/11/2020.IPS-I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi Date: 31.12.2021

## // ORDER//

UT Division (MHA), vide their letter number 14016/04/2019.UTS.I dated 29.11.2021 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers from **Joint AGMUT Cadre** namely, Shri Sanjay Bhatia, Shri Rajendra Singh Sagar and Shri Rakesh Kumar, appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of the year 2016 and 2017. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/11/2017.IPS. I(II) dated 26.08.2019.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of Shri Sanjay Bhatia, Shri Rajendra Singh Sagar and Shri Rakesh Kumar has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years	
12	3	
15	4	
18	5	
21	6	
23	7	
25	8	
27	9 ( Maximum)	

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of Shri Sanjay Bhatia, Shri Rajendra Singh Sagar and Shri Rakesh Kumar are as under:-

SN	Name of the officer (Sh/Smt)	Sanjay Bhatia	Rajender Singh Sagar	Rakesh Kumar
1	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	2016	2016	2017
2	Date of Joining in DANIPS	01.05.1995	14.04.1997	01.05.1995
3	Date of counting approved service for granting JAG-I in DANIPS	01.07.1995	01.07.1995	01.07.1994



90

4	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	23	22	23
5	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	7	6	7
6	Year of allotment	2009	2010	2010

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

Shri Sanjay Bhatia shall be placed enblock below Shri Umesh Kumar (SPS:2009), the promotee IPS officer of 2009 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Smt. Benita Mary Jaiker (RR:2010), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of AGMUT Cadre. Shri Rajender Singh Sagar and Shri Rakesh Kumar shall be placed enblock below Shri Santosh Kumar Meena (RR:2010), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Smt. Usha Rangnani (RR:2011), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of AGMUT Cadre.

(Sanjeev Kumar)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel No. 23094517

To

1. UT Division, MHA, North Block, [Kind Attn. Shri Rakesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary, UTS-I, MHA] - With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.

2. The Accountant General, Central Revenue, New Delhi.

3. Sr. Tech. Dir. (NIC) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link - https://ips.gov.in/Sen\_Agnu.aspx

(Sanjeev Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India