F. No. I-15011/05/2020-IPS.I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi. Date: 29.07.2020

// ORDER//

The State Government of Bihar vide their letter No. 01/C01-08/2019/4574 dated 01.07.2020 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2016 & 2017. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/10/2018-IPS.I (II) dated 26.12.2018.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2016 & 2017 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. The Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years	
12	3	
15	4	
18	5	
21	6	
23	7	
25	8	
27	9 (Maximum)	

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select Lists of the year 2016 & 2017 are as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2011-AIS(I) B dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Aamir Jawaid	2016	16.02.1999	17 years	4 years	2012
2	Ashok Kumar Singh	2016	12.09.1999	17 years	4 years	2012
3	Sanjay Kumar Singh	2016	27.02.1999	17 years	4 years	2012
4	Rajeev Ranjan No1	2016	12.02.1999	17 years	4 years	2012

Dani Wet

5	Rakesh Kumar Sinha	2016	12.02.1999	17 years	4 years	2012
6	Ajai Kumar Pandey	2016	20.02.1999	17 years	4 years	2012
7	Neeraj Kumar Singh	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
8	Sushant Kumar Saroj	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
9	Rajiv Ranjan No2	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
10	Raman Kumar Chaudhary	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
11	Manoj Kumar Tiwari	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
12	Shailesh Kumar Sinha	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
13	Satyanarayan Kumar	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
14	Rama Shankar Ray	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
15	Sushil Kumar	2017	12.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
16	Vijay Prasad	2017	15.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012
17	Dilnawaz Ahmad	2017	18.02.1999	18 years	5 years	2012

As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

"Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 1 to 17 shall be placed below Dr. Inamulhaq Mengnoo (RR:2012), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Shri D, Amarkesh (RR:2013), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of Bihar Cadre".

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel. 23094517

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna (Kind Attn. Shri Girish Mohan Thakur, Under Secretary - With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order and also intimate to left out officers, if any.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. Director General of Police, Bihar, Patna.
- 4. JPS-II, IPS-III, IPS-IV, ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/Civil List seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen Bihar.aspx

(Charan Singh)

Laneur

Section Officer (IPS-I)

Tel. 23094038