File No.I-15011/06/2023-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

North Block, New Delhi Date: 2nd June, 2023

// ORDER //

The Government of Bihar vide their letter No.-1/C01-08/2019GR-5534 dated 04.05.2023 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of 10 IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota of Bihar Cadre on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of the year 2017 to 2021.

2. The seniority/year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988, as amended vide notification No. 14014/4/2011-AIS-I(B) dated 18.04.2012 and other relevant rules. Modified weightage formula is now as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9 (maximum)

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for Select List of the year 2017 to 2021 are as under :-

Cont 2/-

Ci	Name of the officer	Voor -4	Data form	Commissed vise: -f	Total maishtes: !:	N/ d
SI. No.	(S/Sh/Smt)		Date from which	Completed year of	Total weightage in years in terms of the	Year of
INO.	(5/511/51111)					
				the rank not below		1
					Seniority) Rules, 1988	1
				equivalent till 31st		
				day of December of		1 .
		appointe		the year for which		1 1
		d to IPS		the SCM was held to		
					14014/14/2000-AIS(I)	
				on the basis of	dtd 30.08.2005 and	
]			which the said	14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B	
1				officer was	dated	
		ŀ		appointed to IPS	18.04.2012. (Years)	
				(Fraction if any are	(,	
ŀ				to be ignored).		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)
	Mithilesh Kumar		12.02.1999	18	5	2012
•.	- Traines	[]	12.02.1777	10		
2.	Shaishav Yadav	2020	24.02.2004	16	4	2016
2.	Shaishay raday	2020	24.02.2004	10	4	2010
ļ						
3.	Vidya Sagar	2020	19.02.2004	16	4	2016
4.	Anant Kumar	2020	19.02.2004	16	4	2016
'	Roy				·	[
	Koy					
5.	Md. Quasim	2021	19.02.2004	17	4	2017
•			1,102.2001	•	'	[
<u> </u>	Manish Kumar	2021	10.02.2004	17	4	2017
6.	ivianish Kumar	2021	19.02.2004	17	4	2017
7.	Amritendu	2021	22.06.2005	16	4	2017
	Shekhar Thakur			-	·	
				:		
8.	Lalit Mohan	2021	25.06.2005	16	4	2017
	Sharma					
					·	

- **4.** As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-
- (i) Officer mentioned at Sl. No 1 shall be placed below Shri Satyanarayan Kumar (IPS: 2012), IPS officer of 2012 batch of the Bihar Cadre and above Shri Rama Shankar Ray (IPS: 2012), IPS officer of 2012 batch of Bihar Cadre.

Cont...3/-

- (ii) Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 2 to 4 shall be placed below Shri Kirankumar Gorakh Jadhav (IPS: 2016), IPS officer of 2016 batch of the Bihar Cadre and above Shri Swarn Prabhat (IPS: 2017), the IPS officer of 2017 batch of the Bihar Cadre.
- (iii) Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 5 to 8 shall be placed below Shri Promod Kumar Yadav (IPS: 2017), IPS officer of 2017 batch of the Bihar Cadre and above Shri Sagar Kumar (IPS: 2018), the IPS officer of 2018 batch of the Bihar Cadre.

(Anant K. Saran) Joint Secretary (Police-I) Tel. 2309 3256

To,

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of **Bihar**, **Patna** (**Kind Attn. Shri Sheershat Kapil Ashok**, **Additional Secretary** With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order and also intimate to left out officers, if any.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. Director General of Police, Bihar, Patna.
- 4. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.

5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen_Bihar.aspx

(Raman Kumar)

Under Secretary to Government of India Tele No. 23094517