## SPEED POST

## File No. I-15011/05/2020-IPS.I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi. Date: 08.07.2022

## // ORDER//

Government of Bihar vide their letter No. 01/C01-08/2019गुआ/6158 dated 24.06.2022 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2017 to 2019. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification Notification No.I-14011/15/2019-IPS-I (II) dated 20.12.2019 and Notification No. I-14011/09/2020-IPS-I(E) dated 01.12.2020.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2018 and 2019 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formulas as per **amended seniority rules** are as under:-

| Completed years of qualifying service | Weightage in years |  |  |
|---------------------------------------|--------------------|--|--|
| 12                                    | 3                  |  |  |
| 15                                    | 4                  |  |  |
| 18                                    | 5<br>6<br>7        |  |  |
| 21                                    |                    |  |  |
| 23                                    |                    |  |  |
| 25                                    | 8                  |  |  |
| 27                                    | 9 ( Maximum)       |  |  |

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select Lists for the year 2018 & 2019 are as under:-

Cont...2/-

| SI. No. | Name of the      | Year of the    | Date from  | Completed year  | Total weightage in    | Year of   |
|---------|------------------|----------------|------------|---|-----------------------|-----------|
|         | officer          | Select List on |            |   | years in terms of the | amendment |
|         | (S/Sh/Smt)       |                | -          |   | IPS (Regulation of    |           |
|         |                  | of which       |            | rank not below  |                       |           |
|         |                  |                |            |   | 1988 as amended       |           |
|         |                  | IPS            |            |   | vide notification No. |           |
|         |                  |                |            |   | 14014/54/96-AIS (I)   |           |
|         | ,                |                |            | of the year which                                       | dtd 31.12.97,         |           |
|         |                  |                |            | the SCM was held 14014/14/2000-<br>to prepare theAIS(I) |                       |           |
|         |                  |                |            |   |                       |           |
|         |                  |                |            |   | dtd 30.08.2005 and    | i         |
|         |                  |                |            | basis of which 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)                      |                       |           |
|         |                  |                |            | the said officer  |                       |           |
|         |                  |                | i          | was appointed to  | 18.04.2012. (Years)   |           |
|         |                  |                |            | IPS (Fraction if  |                       |           |
| {       |                  |                |            | any are to be   |                       |           |
|         | l                |                |            | ignored).   |                       |           |
| 1       | 2                | 3              | 4          | 5   | 6                     | 7         |
|         | Bina Kumari      | 2018           | 13.02.1999 | 19  | 5                     | 2013      |
| 1.      |                  | 2018           | 15.02.1999 | 17  | ,                     | 2015      |
| 2.      | MD.              | 2018           | 20.02.1999 | 19  | 5                     | 2013      |
| }       | Saifurrahman     |                |            |   |                       | -         |
| 3.      | Rajesh Kumar     | 2018           | 15.02.1999 | 19  | 5                     | 2013      |
| 5.      | Rajesh Ruma      | 2010           | 13.02.1777 | 17  | 5                     | 2013      |
| 4.      | Pankaj Kumar     | 2018           | 19.02.1999 | 19  | 5                     | 2013      |
|         |                  |                |            |   |                       |           |
| 5.      | Ashok Kumar      | 2018           | 16.02.1999 | 19  | 5                     | 2013      |
|         | Prasad           |                |            |   |                       |           |
| ļ       |                  |                |            |   |                       |           |
| 6.      | Sanjay Bharti    | 2019           | 14.11.2000 | 19  | 5                     | 2014      |
|         |                  |                |            |   |                       |           |
| 7.      | Chandra Shekhar  | 2019           | 14.11.2000 | 19  | 5                     | 2014      |
|         | Prasad Vidyarthi |                |            |   |                       | ;         |
|         |                  | 0010           | 1411.000   |   |                       |           |
| 8.      | Hari Mohan       | 2019           | 14.11.2000 | 19  | 5                     | 2014      |
|         | Shukla           |                |            |   |                       |           |
| 9.      | Sheela Irani     | 2019           | 10.11.2000 | 19  | 5                     | 2014      |
| 5.      |                  |                |            |   |                       |           |
| 10.     | Baliram Kumar    | 2019           | 10.11.2000 | 19  | 5                     | 2014      |
|         | Choudhary        |                |            |   | }                     |           |
| L       | l                |                |            | <u> </u>  |                       |           |

5. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

e F

Cont...3/-

· ·

a) Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 1 to 5 shall be placed below Shri Vishal Sharma (RR:2013), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Shri Kartikeya K Sharma (RR:2014), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2014 batch of Bihar Cadre.

b) Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 6 to 10 shall be placed below **Shri Daya Shankar** (RR:2014), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2014 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Shri **Kantesh Kumar Mishra** (RR:2015), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2015 batch of Bihar Cadre.

6. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

(Anant K Saran) Director (Police) Tel. 23093256

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna (Kind Attn. Shri Girish Mohan Thakur, Under Secretary With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order and also intimate to left out officers, if any.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. Director General of Police, Bihar, Patna.
- 4. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen\_Bihar.aspx

(Raman Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 23094517