File No.I-15011/5/2018-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 15 October, 2019

// ORDER//

The Government of Haryan's vide letter No. 4/3/2015-2HG-I dated 01.03.2018 dated 07.06.2017 and dated 29.08.2019 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 for fixation of seniority/year of allotment. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I.14011/12/2016.IPS. I(II) dated 28th February, 2017 and 16.11.2017.

2. The fixation of seniority of the Select Lists of the year 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 have been computed Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 as per pre- amended seniority rules as per DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formulas as per pre-amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying	Weightage in years		
service			
12	3		
15	5		
18			
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (Maximum)		

Pari War

3. The details of fixation of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select Lists for the year 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 are as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Sh/ Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored) i.e.31.12.2017.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Omvir Singh	2012	09.12.2000	12 years	03 years	2009
2.	Rajesh Duggal	2013	11.12.2000	13 years	03 years	2010
3.	Surinder Pal Singh	2013	12.12.2 0 00	13 years	03 years	2010
4.	Virender Kumar	2014	10.12.2000	14 years	03 years	2011
5.	Ashok Kumar	2014	07.02.2003	11 years	03 years	2011
6.	Vikram Kapoor	2014	16.06.2003	11 years	03 years	2011
7.	Smiti Chaudhary	2015	06.01.2004	11 years	03 years	2012
8.	Sunil Kumar	2015	06.01.2004	11 years	03 years	2012

- 4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List- 2019 will be as under:-
 - (i) Officer mentioned in Srl No. 01 shall be placed enblock below of Shri Rahul Sharma (RR: 2009) the only one direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of Haryana Cadre of IPS and above Smt Sulochana Kumari (RR: 2010), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of Haryana Cadre.
 - (iii) Officers mentioned in Srl No. 02 & 03 shall be placed enblook below of Smt Sangeeta Kalia (RR: 2010) the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of Haryana Cadre of IPS and above Smt Manisha Choudhary (RR: 2011), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of Haryana Cadre.
 - (iv) Officers mentioned in Srl No. 04 to 06 shall be placed enblock below of Shri Rajendar Kumar Meena (RR: 2011) the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of Haryana Cadre of IPS and above Shri Deepak Gahlawat (RR: 2012), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of Haryana Cadre.

Ram Ha

- (v) Officers mentioned in Srl No. 07 to 08 shall be placed enblock below of Shri Sumer Pratap Singh (RR: 2012) the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of Haryana Cadre of IPS and above Ms Astha Modi (RR: 2013), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of Haryana Cadre.
- 5. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

Ravi Nirmal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 4517

File No.I-15011/5/2018-IPS-I

Delhi, Dated,

/ 5^{-∱ ¼} October, 2019

To,

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana, Chandigarh (Kind Attn. Shri Ghyanshyam Dutt Swami, Deputy Secretary (C)- . With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List alongwith a copy of the order and also intimate to left out officers i.e. Shri D K Bhardwaj and Shri Manbir Singh. These officers have not been given the seniority/year of allotment as they have not completed their induction training and they were not confirmed into the IPS also. State Govt. is requested to furnish the proposal of above officers after completion of their induction training.
- 2. The Accountant General, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Director General of Police, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. IPS-II, IPS-III, IPS-IV, IPS-ACR Cell/Seniority Seat/ Civil List seat.

5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal (under head > IPS Cadre Management > Appointment by promotion of SPS officer > Seniority fixation).

(Ravi Nirmal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India