F. No. I-15011/07/2020.IPS-I (E)
Government of India
Ministry of Home Affairs
Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi. Date: 25.08.2022

## // ORDER//

Government of Karnataka vide their letter number DPAR72 SPS 2021 dated 29.07.2022, has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers, appointed on promotion from SPS quota, on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2016, 2017 & 2019 of Karnataka Cadre. These officers have been appointed IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/03/2021.IPS. I(E)(II) dated 10.12.2021.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2016, 2017 & 2019 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6 7		
23			
25	8		
27	9 ( Maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select List of year 2016, 2017 & 2019 are as under:-

Cont..... 2/-

[ CI 27	0.1 00	T			r	r
Sl. No.	(S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 <sup>st</sup> day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	Year of allotment
1	Chandrakanth M.V.	2016	31.01.2006	10	3	2013
2	Madhura Veena M.L.	2016	31.01.2006	10	3	2013
3	Chennabasavanna Langoti	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
4	Jayaprakash	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
5	Anjali K.P.	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
6	Narayana M.	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
7	Mutharaju M.	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
8	Shekar H. Tekkannavar	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
9	Anita Bhimappa Haddannavar	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
10	A. Kumaraswamy	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
11	Sarah Fathima	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
12	Rashmi Paraddi	2017	21.05.2008	9	3	2014
13	Shivakumar	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
14	Mallikarjuna Baldandi	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
15	Amarnath Reddy Y.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
16	Pavan Nejjur	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
17	Shrihari Babu B.L.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
18	Geetha M.S.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
19	Yashodha Vantagodi	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
20	Rajeev M.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
21	Shobha Rani V.J.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
	Dr. Soumyalatha S.K.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
	Kavitha B.T.	2019	26.06.2010	9	3	2016
24	Uma Prashanth	2019	30.12.2010	9	3	2016

- 4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-
- (i) Officer mentioned at Sl No. 1 to 2 shall be placed below Shri Dekka Kishore Babu (RR:2013), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of Karnataka Cadre and above Shri Kona Vamsi Krishna (RR:2014), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2014 batch of Karnataka Cadre.
- (ii) Officers mentioned at SI No. 3 to 12 shall be placed below Ms Mohammad Sujeetha M S (RR:2014), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2014 batch of Karnataka Cadre and above Shri Arunangshu Giri (RR:2015), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2015 batch of Karnataka Cadre.
- (iii) Officers mentioned at Sl No. 13 to 24 shall be placed below Shri Saidulu Adavath (RR:2016), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2016 batch of Karnataka Cadre and above Shri Nikhil B (RR:2017), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2017 batch of Karnataka Cadre

(Raman Kumar)
Under Secretary to Government of India

Tel. 23094517

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka (Kind Attn. Shri Nagappa S. Preet, Under Secretary, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Services-4) With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Karnataka.
- 3. Director General of Police, Karnataka.
- 4. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen karnatka.aspx

(Raman Kumar)

Under Secretary to Government of India