F. No. I-15011/07/2020.IPS-I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi. Date:23.08.2023

// ORDER//

Government of Karnataka vide their letter number DPAR94 SPS 2023 dated 19.07.2023, has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of 9 IPS officers, appointed on promotion from SPS quota, on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2017 & 2021 of Karnataka Cadre.

2. The Seniority/Year of allotment of the said officers is computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3 (Minimum)		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (Maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select List of year 2017 & 2021 are as under:-

Sl. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS		service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are	years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)	Year of allotment
		ei -		(Fraction if any are to be ignored).		
1	Ravindra Kashinath Gadadi	2017	21.05.2008	9 Years	3 Years	2014
2	Aiyappa M. A.	2017	28.04.2012	5 Years	3 Years	2014

Cont...2/-

				50-10		
3	Sachin Ghorpade	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
4	Amathe Vikram	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
5	Sajeeth V. J.	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
6	Ram Laxmanasa	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
	Arasiddi					
7	Babasab	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
	Nemagoud					
8	Gopal M. Byakod	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
9	Mahaning	2021	28.04.2012	9 Years	3 Years	2018
	Nandaganvi					

-2-

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

a. Officer mentioned at Sl. No. 1 shall be placed below Shri Shekar H. Tekkannavar (IPS: 2014), the IPS officer of 2014 batch of the Karnataka Cadre and above Smt Anita Bhimappa Haddannavar (IPS: 2014), the IPS officer of 2014 batch of Karnataka Cadre.

b. Officer mentioned at Sl. No. 2 shall be placed below Smt Rashmi Paraddi (IPS: 2014), the IPS officer of 2014 batch of Karnataka Cadre and above Shri Arunangshu Giri (IPS: 2015), the IPS officer of 2015 batch of Karnataka Cadre.

c. Officers mentioned at Sl. No. 3 to 9 shall be placed below Shri Kushal Chouksey (IPS: 2018), the IPS officer of 2018 batch of Karnataka Cadre and above Shri Sidharth Goyal (IPS: 2019), the IPS officer of 2019 batch of Karnataka Cadre

5. This order is issued in partial modification of this Ministry's earlier order of even no dated 16.08.2023.

(D. K. Ghosh) Under Secretary to Government of India Tel. 23094517

То

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka (Kind Attn. Shri Nagappa S. Preet, Under Secretary, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Services-4) With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Karnataka.
- 3. Director General of Police, Karnataka.
- 4. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen_karnatka.aspx

(D. K. Ghosh)

Under Secretary to Government of India