File No.I-15011/09/2020-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya ******

North Block, New Delhi Date: 11th June, 2024

// ORDER //

The Government of Madhya Pradesh vide their letters dated 2.03.2024 & 13.05.2024 has sent proposals for fixation of seniority of 29 promotee IPS officers who were appointed on promotion from SPS quota of Madhya Pradesh Cadre on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of the year 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 & 2022.

2. The seniority/year of allotment of the above officer has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988, as amended vide notification No. 14014/4/2011-AIS-I(B) dated 18.04.2012 and other relevant rules. Modified weightage formula is now as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9 (maximum)

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of these 29 IPS officers of Select List 2018, 2019, 2020,2021 & 2022, is as under:-

Sl. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appoint ed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Date given in column (4) treated as per DOP&T OM NO. 14014/14/20 14-AIS-1 dated 16.01.2018		years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No.	Year of allotment
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)	(8)
1.	Alok Kumar	2018	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	22 Years	06 Years	2012
2.	Vijay Kumar Bhagwani	2019	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	25 Years	08 Years	2012*

3.	Rajeev Kumar Mishra	2019	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	25 Years	08 Years	2012*
4.	Nischal Jharia	2020	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	26 Years	08 Years	2012
5.	Rasna Thakur	2020	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	26 Years	08 Years	2012
6.	Santosh Kori	2020	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	26 Years	08 Years	2012
7.	Jagdish Dawar	2020	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	26 Years	08 Years	2012
8.	Manohar Singh Mandloi	2020	02.01.1995	01.01.1995	26 Years	08 Years	2012
9.	Ramji Shrivastava	2020	21.06.1996	21.06.1996	24 Years	07 Years	2013
10.	Jitendra Singh Panwar	2020	23.05.2003	23.05.2003	17 Years	04 Years	2016
11.	Sunil Tiwari	2020	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
12.	Sanjeev Kumar Sinha	2020	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
13.	Sanjeev Kumar Kanchan	2020	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
14.	Manish Khatri	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
15.	Rajesh Kumar Tripathi	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
16.	Sunil Kumar Mehta	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
17.	Virendra Jain	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
18.	Devendra Kumar Patidar	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
19.	Ray Singh Narwaria	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
20.	Ram Sharan Prajapati	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
21.	Sundar Singh Kanesh	2021	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
22.	Arun Kumar Mishra	2021	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
23.	Rajesh Vyas	2021	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
24.	Vinod Kumar Singh	2022	04.06.1996	04.06.1996	26 Years	08 Years	2016^
25.	Padma Vilochan Shukla	2022	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
26.	Sudhir Kumar Agrawal	2022	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
27.	Pankaj Kumar Pandey	2022	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	25 Years	08 Years	2016^
28.	Ajay Pandey	2022	05.10.1998	05.10.1998	24 Years	07 Years	2016^
29.	Dr. Sanjay Kumar Agarwal	2022	29.09.1997	29.09.1997	25 Years	08 Years	2016^

*the seniority of officers has been restricted from the seniority of Shri Raghuwansh Kumar Singh in pursuance of proviso to rule 3(3)(ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

[^] the seniority of officers has been restricted from the seniority of Shri Jitendra Singh Panwar in pursuance of proviso to rule 3(3)(ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988

2

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

(i) Officer mentioned from Sl. No 1 shall be placed below Shri Shailendra Singh Chauhan (IPS: 2012), the IPS officer of 2012 batch of the Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Raghuwansh Kumar Singh (IPS: 2012), the IPS officer of 2012 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.

(ii) Officers mentioned from Sl. No. 2 to 8 shall be placed below Shri Pramod Kumar Sinha (IPS: 2012), the IPS officer of 2012 batch of the Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Abhishek Tiwari (IPS: 2013), the IPS officer of 2013 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.

(iii) Officer mentioned from Sl. No 9 shall be placed below Shri Yangchen Dolkar Bhutia (IPS: 2013), the IPS officer of 2013 batch of the Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Nagendra Singh (IPS: 2014), the IPS officer of 2014 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.

(iv) Officers mentioned from Sl. No. 10 to 29 shall be placed below Shri Amit Tolani (IPS: 2016), the IPS officer of 2016 batch of the Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Ankit Soni (IPS: 2017), the IPS officer of 2017 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.

(Sushma Chauhan) Director (Police) Tele No. 23094387

To,

,

- The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal (Kind Attn. Smt. Annu Bhalawi, Under Secretary, Home Deptt.) - With the request that the concerned officer may be intimated of his positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 3. Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- SO (IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA under link: https://ips.gov.in/Sen_Madhya_pradesh.aspx

Shushet Ant

(Abhishek Dutt) Section Officer (IPS-I) Tele. No 2309 4038