No. I-15011/08/2017-IPS.I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs



1 6 00 7 2019 New Delhi, the __October, 2019

ORDER

With reference to the State Government of Madhya Pradesh's letter number 1-2/2017/B-2/Two dated 27.10.2017 and this Ministry's Notification No. I.18012/07/2019-IPS-I dated 26.08.2019, the seniority of following 09 SPS officers appointed from the Select List-2016 of Madhya Pradesh Cadre of IPS vide this Ministry's Notification No. I -14011/3/2017-IPS.I (I) & (II) dated 07.06.2019 has been computed in column 7 of para 3 given below.

2. The seniority/year of allotment of these officers have been computed under Rule 3 (3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988, as amended vide notification No. 14014/4/2011-AIS-I(B) dated 18.04.2012 and other relevant rules. The weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment are as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri/ Smt .)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS.	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent.	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2015.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Pankaj Shrivastava	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
2	Rajesh Kumar Singh	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
3	Vineet Kapoor	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
4.	Dharmendra Singh Bhadauria	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
5.	Hemant Chauhan	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
6.	Vijay Kumar Khatri	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010

7.	Vineet Kumar Jain	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
8.	Manoi Kumar Singh	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010
9.	Rakesh Kumar Singh	2016	02.01.1995	21	6	2010

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officer in the Select List will be as under:-

Officers mentioned in Srl no. 01 to 09 of select list of the year 2016 shall be placed enblock below of Shri Siddharth Bahuguna, (RR: 2010), junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch and above Shri Riyaz Iqbal, (RR: 2011), senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre as per Civil List- 2019.

5. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

(Anant Kishore Saran) Director (Police)

Tel. 2309 3256

7 5 OCT 2

New Delhi,

2019 October, 2019

No. I-15011/20/2016-IPS.I To,

1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal (Kind Attn. Shri Sri Das, Under Secretary). With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their position in the Civil List alongwith a copy of the order.

- 2. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 3. Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 4. IPS-II, IPS-III, IPS-IV, IPS-ACR Cell/Seniority Seat/ Civil List seat.

SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal (under head > IPS Cadre Management > Appointment by promotion of SPS officer > Fixation of Seniority).

(Anant Kishore Saran) Director (Police)