F. No. I-15011/01/2023.IPS-I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

.

North Block, New Delhi. Date: 14.07.2023

// ORDER//

Government of Maharashtra vide their letter No.IPS-2022/C.R.342/POL-1 dated 15.06.2023 and letter No.IPS-2023/C.R.245/POL-I, has sent proposals for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers, appointed on promotion from SPS quota, on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2019 to 2021 of Maharashtra Cadre. These officers have been appointed IPS vide GOI Notification No I-14011/21/2020-IPS-I(E)(I) dated 14.01.2022 and Notification No. I-14011/09/2022-IPS-I(E)(I) dated 17.10.2023.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2019 to 2021 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9 (Maximum)

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select List of year 2019 to 2021 are as under:-

Cont 2/-

SI. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	which holding	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I)	Year of allotment
1	Vishwa P. Pansare	2019	01.10.2002	17 Years	4	2015
2	Vasant U. Jadhav	2019	01.10.2002	17 Years	4	2015
3	Sunil P. Bharadwaj	2020	04.09.2001	19 Years	5	2015
4	Smt. Dnyanada V. Deodhar (Ashwini S. Sanap)	2021	08.02.2004	17 Years	4	2017

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

- i. Officers mentioned at Sl No. 1 to 2 shall be placed below Shri Mohan M. Dahikar (IPS:2015), the IPS officer of 2015 batch of Maharashtra Cadre and above Smt Smartan S. Patil (IPS:2015), the IPS officer of 2015 batch of Maharashtra Cadre.
- ii. Officer mentioned at SI No. 3 shall be placed below Shri Sanjay P. Latkar (IPS:2015), the IPS officer of 2015 batch of Maharashtra Cadre and above Shri S. D. Kadasne (IPS:2015), the IPS officer of 2015 batch of Maharashtra Cadre.
- iii. Officer mentioned at Sl No. 4 shall be place below Shri Kumar Chintha (IPS:2017), the IPS officer of 2017 batch of Maharashtra Cadre and above Shri Teghbir Singh Sandhu (IPS:2018), the IPS officer of Maharashtra Cadre.

(A. K. Saran) Joint Secretary (Police-I) Tel. 23093256

To,

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai (Kind Attn. Shri Swapnil Gopal Borse, Under Secretary) With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 3. Director General of Police, Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 4. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen_Maharastra.aspx

(Raman Kumar)

Under Secretary to Govt. of India Tel. 23094517