File No.I-15011/04/2023-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

North Block, New Delhi Date: 30May, 2023

Cont 2/-

// ORDER //

The Government of Manipur vide their letter No. APPT-2/3/2023-DP-DP dated 17.04.2023 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of 4 IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota of Manipur Cadre on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of the year 2016 & 2018.

2. The seniority/year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988, as amended vide notification No. 14014/4/2011-AIS-I(B) dated 18.04.2012 and other relevant rules. Modified weightage formula is now as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for Select List of the year 2016 & 2018 are as under :-

S1.	Niama of the	V	Data C			·····
		Year of		Completed year of		Year of
No.	officer				years in terms of the	allotment
	(S/Sh/Smt)	Select	holding rank	the rank not below	IPS (Regulation of	
5.C		List on	not below	that of Dy. SP or	Seniority) Rules, 1988	
{		the basis		equivalent till 31st		
(day of December of		1
		appointe		the year which the		<u>.</u>
· ·		d to IPS		SCM was held to		· I
1					14014/14/2000-AIS(I)	· [
	i.				dtd 30.08.2005 and	
					14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B	
4					dated	1
				appointed to IPS		
			-	(Fraction if any are	10.04.2012. (Teals)	
					1	
		·		to be ignored).		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)
1.	Ms. Joyce	2016	09.06.2003	13	3	2013
	Lalremmawi			· · ·	• •	
2	Sh. Jugeshwor	2016	01.03.2007	9	3	2013
	Sharma	,				
	S. Somorjit	2016	01.03.2007	9	3	2013
	Singh	2010	01.00.2007			2013
	A. Ghanashyam	2018	01.03.2007	11	3	2015
	Sharma	2,010	01.00.2007	II.		<u>4010</u>
L	Ditertife			<u> </u>	Ļ	

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

(i) Officers mentioned at Sl. No 1 to 3 shall be placed below Shri B Golianmang (IPS: 2012), IPS officer of 2012 batch of the Manipur Cadre and above Smt Amrita Sinha (IPS: 2015), IPS officer of 2015 batch of Manipur Cadre.

(ii) Officer mentioned at Sl. No 4shall be placed below Shri Mohurle Sandip Gopaldas (IPS: 2015), IPS officer of 2015 batch of the Manipur Cadre and above Shri Saujanya Singh (IPS: 2016), IPS officer of 2016 batch of Manipur Cadre.

(Anant K. Saran) Joint Secretary (Police-I) Tel. 2309 3256

To,

1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur, Imphal (Kind Attn. Zorisang Thick Pangote, Deputy Secretary). With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List alongwith a copy of the order.

- 2. The Accountant General, Manipur, Imphal.
- 3. Director General of Police, Manipur, Imphal.
- 4. IPS-II, ACR Cell/Seniority Seat/ Civil List seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA on the link https://ips.gov.in/Sen Manipur.aspx .

(Raman Kumar) Under Secretary to Government of India Tele No. 23094517