SPEED POST

F. No. I-15011/06/2017.IPS-I (E) (B) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi.

Date: 12 .04.2021

// ORDER//

The Government of **Telangana** vide their letter no. GAD/Spl.B/40/2020 dated 03.12.2020, has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2011, 2012 & 2013. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/04/2017.IPS. I(II) dated 03.08.2017 and I-14011/26/2014.IPS. I(II) dated 16.03.2015.

2. Initially, the officers were appointed to IPS of unified Andhra Pradesh but now these officers have been bifurcated between State Govt.s of Andhra Prdesh & Telangana by DoP&T vide order no. 29/10/2016-SR(S) dated 28.10.2020. The list of officers allocated to State Govt. of Telangana from Select List 2011, 2012 & 2013 is as under:-

1	J. Muralidhar	2011
2	L. S. Chowhan	2012
3	K. Narayan Naik	2012
4	Parimala Hana Nutan Jacob	2012
5	S. Ranga Reddy	2013

- 3. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2011, 2012 & 2013 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per preamended & amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012.
 - (i) Weightage formulas as per pre-amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	4
15	5
18	6
21	7
23	6 7 8
25	9
27	10 (Maximum)

Jany?

2039608/2021/P(I)-IPS(I)

(ii) Weightage formulas as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (Maximum)		

4. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select List for the year 2011, 2012 & 2013 are as under:-

Sl. No. Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31° day of December of the year (31.12.2011, 31.12.2012 & 31.12.2013) which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/34/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012 (Years)	Year of allotment
1. J. Muralidhar	2011	26.03.1994	17	5	2006
2. L. S. Chowhan	2012	19.01.1998	14	3	2009
3. K. Narayan Naik	2012	01.06.2001	11	3	2009
4. Parimala Hana Nutai Jacob	2012	01.06.2001	11	3	2009
5. S. Ranga Reddy	2013	17.06.1996	17	4	2009

- 5. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-
- (i) Officer mentioned at Sl. No. 1 shall be placed below Shri A. Venkateswara Rao (SPS:2006), the promotee IPS officer of 2006 batch of Telangana Cadre and above Shri Vikram Jeet Duggal (RR:2007), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Telangana Cadre.

Jany>

2039608/2021/P(I)-IPS(I)

(ii) Officer mentioned at SI No. 2 to 5 shall be placed below Shri Ambarkishor Jha (RR:2009), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of Telangana Cadre and above Shri N. P. Reddy (RR:2010), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of Telangana Cadre.

(Sanjeev Rumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel No. 23094517

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 3. Director General of Police, Telangana, Hyderabad.

4. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.

SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link - https://ips.gov.in/Sen_Telangana.aspx

(Sanjeev Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel No. 23094517