F. No. I-15011/06/2017.IPS-I (E) (A) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

> North Block, New Delhi. Date: 12-04.2021

// ORDER//

The Government of **Andhra Pradesh** vide their letter no. 23/SC.C/A1/2014 dated 04.01.2018 & 219834/SC.C/A1/2014 dated 02.12.2020, has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select Lists of the year 2011, 2012 & 2013. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/04/2017.IPS. I(II) dated 03.08.2017 and I-14011/26/2014.IPS. I(II) dated 16.03.2015.

2. Initially, the officers were appointed to IPS of unified Andhra Pradesh but now these officers have been bifurcated between State Govt.s of Andhra Pradesh & Telangana by DoP&T vide order no. 29/10/2016-SR(S) dated 28.10.2020. The list of officers allocated to State Govt. of Andhra Pradesh from Select List 2011, 2012 & 2013 is as under:-

1	J. Brahma Reddy	2011		
2	M. Subba Rao	2012		
3	R. N. Ammi Reddy	2012		

3. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers of the Select List 2011 & 2012 has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per preamended & amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012.

(i) Weightage formulas as per **pre-amended seniority rules** are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	4		
15	5 6		
18			
21	7		
23	8		
25	9		
27	10 (Maximum)		

81C

2039608/2021/P(I)-IPS(I)

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
8	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (Maximum)		

(ii) Weightage formulas as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

4. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers inducted into IPS for the Select List for the year 2011 & 2012 are as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year (31.12.2011 & 31.12.2012) which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) B dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	Year of allotment
1	J. Brahma Reddy	2011	28.12.1990	21	7	2006*
	M. Subba Rao	2012	28.12.1990	22	6	2006
3	R. N. Ammi Reddy	2012	01.06.2001	11	3	2009

* The year of allotment in respect of Shri J. Brahma Reddy has been restricted from Dr. Ch. Shyam Prasada Rao, IPS (SPS:2006) in pursuance to first proviso to Rule 3 (3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

5. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

(i) Officer mentioned at Sl No. 1 and 2 shall be placed enblock below Shri P. H. D. Ramakrishna (SPS:2006), the promotee IPS officer of 2006 batch of Andhra Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Burugu Raja Kumari (RR:2007), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Andhra Pradesh Cadre.

Anje

2039608/2021/P(I)-IPS(I)

(ii) Officer mentioned at Sl No. 3 shall be placed below Shri Koya Praveen (RR:2009), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of Andhra Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Rahul Dev Sharma (RR:2010), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of Andhra Pradesh Cadre.

> (Sanjeev Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel No. 23094517

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravati With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Amaravati.
- 3. Director General of Police, Andhra Pradesh, Amaravati.



. IPS-II / Seniority Seat.

SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link - <u>https://ips.gov.in/Sen_andhra.aspx</u>

(Sanjeev Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel No. 23094517