## File No. I-15011/05/2021-IPS.I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi. Date: 24.06.2022

## // ORDER//

State Govt. of Chhattisgarh, vide letter no. F-01-22/2006/2-Home/IPS dated 05.05.2022, has sent a proposal for seniority fixation of eligible IPS officers appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in Select List of year 2017.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of officers has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formulas as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 ( Maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of officers are as under:-

\_\_\_\_

S1.	Name of the officer	Year of	Date from	Completed year	Total weightage in	Year of
No.	(S/Sh/Smt)	the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012. (Years)	amendment
1	Dukhuram Anchla	2017	02.01.1995	23	7	2010
2	Saraju Ram Salam	2017	01.07.1996	21	6	2011
3	Goverdhan Ram Thakur	2017	02.01.1995	23	7	2011*
4	Tilak Ram Koshima	2017	02.01.1995	23	7	2011*
-	Prashant Kumar Thakur	2017	01.07.1996	21	6	2011
6	Ajatshatru Bahadur Singh	2017	01.07.1996	21	6	2011
7	Dr. Lal Umed Singh	2017	01.07.1996	21	6	2011
8	Vivek Shukla	2017	01.11.1997	20	5	2012
9	Shashi Mohan Singh	2017	01.12.1997	20	5	2012
10	Rajesh Kukreja	2017	01.11.1997	20	5	2012
11	Smt Shweta Rajmani	2017	01.11.1997	20	5	2012
12	Rajesh Kumar Agarwal	2017	26.10.1998	19	5	2012
13	Vijay Agrawal	2017	26.10.1998	19	5	2012
14	Ramkrishna Sahu	2017	26.10.1998	19	5	2012

<sup>\*</sup>The year of allotment in respect of the officers at Sl. Nos. 3 and 4 has been restricted in pursuance to first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

- 4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-
  - 1. Officer mentioned at Sl. No. 1 shall be placed below Shri Shankarlal Baghel (SPS:2010), the junior most promoted IPS officer of 2010 batch of Chhattisgarh Cadre and above Shri Santosh Kumar Singh (RR:2011), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of Chhattisgarh Cadre
  - 2. Officers mentioned from Sl. No. 2 to 7 shall be placed enblock below Shri Indira Kalyan Elesela (RR: 2011), the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of Chhattisgarh Cadre

. I

- and above Shri Ashutosh Singh (RR: 2012), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of Chhattisgarh Cadre.
- 3. Officers mentioned from Sl. No. 8 to 14 shall be placed enblock below Shri Ashutosh Singh (RR: 2012), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of the Chhattisgarh Cadre and above Shri Jitendra Shukla (RR: 2013), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of Chhattisgarh Cadre.
- 5. This order is in supersession of this Ministry's order No. I-15011/05/2021-IPS-I(E) dated 31.08.2021.

(Anant Kishore Saran)
Director (Police)
Tel. 23093256.

## File No. I-15011/05/2021-IPS-I

**Dated 24 June, 2022** 

To,

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Chhattisgarh, Raipur {Kind Attn. Shri Abhijeet Singh, Joint Secretary} with the request that the concerned officers may also be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Chhattisgarh, Raipur.
- 3. Director General of Police, Chhattisgarh, Raipur.
- 4. IPS-II, IPS-III, IPS-IV, ACR Cell/Seniority Seat/ Civil List seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA- IPS Management > SPS to IPS > seniority Fixation > Chhattisgarh

(Raman Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India