# (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II) F. No. I-14011/30/2017-IPS-I (E) (I) Jad. Nev. Le. Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs ► 0 7 dth 2021

## New Delhi, Date: 04.10.2021

#### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the provisions contained in sub-regulation (3) of Regulation 7 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Union Public Service Commission, on 23.09.2021, has approved the Select List of the year 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 prepared by the Selection Committee in its meeting held on 29.07.2021, containing the name of the following State Police Service Officers of Jammu and Kashmir towards filling up of 28 substantive vacancies in the Jammu and Kashmir under AGMUT Cadre of Indian Police Service subject to the outcome of the T.A. No. 62/5668/2020 titled Sheikh Abdul Rehman & Ors. Vs. Department of Home, UT of Jammu & Kashmir under adjudication before the Hon'ble Central Administrative Tribunal, Jammu Bench arising out of transfer of the SWP No. 3869/2019 filed by Shri Sheikh Abdul Rehman & Ors. From the Hon'ble High Court of Jammu & Kashmir at Srinagar:-

### Select List 2010

S. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1^*	Manohar Singh	04.10.1959
2^	Sunil Dutt	26.02.1962
3^	Romesh Jala	17.04.1959
4^	A. K. Mahajan	01.06.1960
5^	Abdul Rashid	19.05.1956
6^	Rupender Kumar	05.05.1958
7^	Bashir Ahmad	29.03.1958
8^	Gh. Rasool Dar	01.02.1959

^ Retired

harv No. .....

Gazette Section

\*The name at Sl. No. 1 has been included in the list provisionally subject to clearance in the disciplinary proceedings pending against him and grant integrity certificate by the State Govt.

### Select List 2011

S. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
0A.^ # *	Manohar Singh	04.10.1959

1.^	Ranjeet Kanwar	01.08.1960
2.^	Abdul Rashid Bhat	20.04.1959
3.^	Rajnesh Pran	12.07.1960

^Retired.

- # The name at S. No. 0A has been considered as per the second proviso to Regulation 5(5) of the IPS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955.
- \* The name at Sl. No. 0A has been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of integrity certificate by the State Govt.

# Select List 2012

S. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
0A.^ #*	Manohar Singh	04.10.1959
1.^	Ashok Kumar Sharma	22.09.1958
2.^	Mohd. Yousuf	15.02.1959
3.^	Mohd. Syed Panu	15.03.1958
4.	Shakti Kumar Pathak	09.04.1971
5.	Dr. Mohd. Haseeb Mughal	07.01.1971
6.	Javid Ahmed Koul	01.05.1964
7.	Sheikh Junaid Mehmood	25.05.1968
8.	Shahid Mehraj Rather	07.09.1972

^Retired.

- # The name at S. No. 0A has been considered as per the second proviso to Regulation 5(5) of the IPS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955.
- \* The name at Sl. No. 0A has been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of integrity certificate by the State Govt.

## Select List 2013

S. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
0A.^ #*	Manohar Singh	04.10.1959
1.^	T. Gyalpo	30.04.1959
2.	Dr. Ajeet Singh	24.01.1971
3.	Altaf Ahmed Khan	19.05.1969
4.	Haseeb-ur-Rehman	14.03.1970
5.	Vikas Gupta	08.02.1973
6.	Abdul Qayoom	15.09.1969
7.	Ms. Nisha Nathyal	06.07.1973
8.*	Maqsood-Ul-Zaman	15.03.1973
9.	Javid Iqbal Matoo	25.11.1971

9

### ^Retired.

# The name at S. No. 0A has been considered as per the second proviso to Regulation 5(5) of the IPS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955.

\* The name at Sl. No. 0A and 8 have been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of integrity certificate by the State Govt.

(A. K. Saran) Director (Police) Tel. 011-23093256

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi-110064

## <u>No. I-14011/30/2017-IPS.I (E) (I)</u>

New Delhi, Date: 04.10.2021

# Copies to:

- 1. Chief Secretary, Government of Jammu and Kashmir, Srinagar with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List along with a copy of the Notification.
- 2. Joint Secretary (UT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi
- 3. Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi - for information.
- 4. Sr. Tech. Dir. (NIC) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link "https://ips.gov.in/sl\_jammu and kashmir.aspx"

(Sanjeev Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Government of India