(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II) F. No. I-14011/14/2020-IPS.I (E) (I) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

New Delhi, Date: 19.07.2021

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the provisions contained in sub-regulation (3) of Regulation 7 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Union Public Service Commission, on 16.07.2021, has approved the Select List of the year 2017, 2018 & 2019 prepared by the Selection Committee in its meeting held on 22.03.2021, containing the name of the following State Police Service Officers of **Haryana** towards filling up of 09, 01 & 01 substantive vacancies in the **Haryana Cadre** of Indian Police Service:-

Select List 2017

S. No.	Name (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1.*	Naripjit Singh^	13.05.1964
2.	Deepak Saharan	08.09.1979
3.	Kamal Deep Goyal	07.04.1976
4.	Vijay Partap	20.09.1977
5.	Surinder Singh	06.01.1976
6.	Bhupinder Singh	20.08.1969
7.	Sumit Kumar	26.05.1976
8.	Rajesh Kalia	25.03.1980
9.	Raj Kumar	08.02.1968

[^]Expired

Select List 2018

S. No.	Name (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
0A*	Naripjit Singh^	13.05.1964
1.	Vinod Kumar	05.03.1975

[^]Expired

2

 $^{^*}$ The name at Sl. No. 1 has been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of Integrity Certificate by the State Government.

^{*}The officer at Sl. No. 0A has been included in the Select List in addition to the normal size of the Select List in accordance with 2nd Proviso to Regulation 5(5) of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955. He has been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of Integrity Certificate by the State Government.

Select List 2019

S. No.	Name (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
0A*	Naripjit Singh^	13.05.1964
1.	Rajeev Deswal	01.09.1965

^Expired

*The officer at Sl. No. 0A has been included in the Select List in addition to the normal size of the Select List in accordance with 2nd Proviso to Regulation 5(5) of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955. He has been included in the list provisionally subject to grant of Integrity Certificate by the State Government.

(A. K. Saran)
Director (Police)

To

The Manager,

Govt. of India Press, Minto Road,New Delhi-110064

F. No.I-14011/14/2020-IPS.I (E) (I)

New Delhi, Date: 19.07.2021

Copies to:

- 1. Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana, Chandigarh. with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List alongwith a copy of the Notification.
- 2. Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi.
- 3. Sr. Tech. Dir (NIC) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link "https://ips.gov.in/sl_Haryana.aspx".

(Sanjeev Kumar)
Under Secretary to the Government of India