

(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

No. I-14011/11/2017-IPS.I (I) Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Home Affairs / गृह मंत्रालय

2 6 AUG 2019 New Delhi, the __August, 2019

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the provisions contained in sub-regulation (3) of Regulation 7 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Union Public Service Commission has on 21.08.2019 approved the Select List of the year 2016 prepared by the Selection Committee in its meeting held on 21.06.2019, containing the name of the following Police Service Officers of UT towards filling up of 5 substantive vacancies in the Indian Police Service of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT segment).

Select List-2016

S.No.	Name(S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1.	Sanjay Bhatia	01.06.1967
2.	Satya Vir Katara	30.05.1969
3.	Dinesh Kumar Gupta	12.12.1966
4.	Varsha Sharma	27.08.1971
5.	Rajender Singh Sagar	09.07.1972

(Anant Kishore Saran)
Director (Police)
Tele No. 2309 3256

To,

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi- 22

No.I-14011/11/2017-IPS.I (I)

New Delhi, the

August, 2019

Copies to:

- 1. The Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division), North Block, **NEW DELHI** (Kind Attn: Shri Rakesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary) with 5 spare copies with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List alongwith a copy of the Notification.
- 2. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, NEW DELHI. (Kind Attn. Shri Ashok Prasad, Under Secretary, AIS) for information.
- 3. SO (IT) for placing on MHA IPS Portal (under head > IPS Cadre Management > Appointment by promotion of SPS officer > Select List).

(Anant Kishore Saran) Director (Police)